As of March 31, 2018, we employed 6,377 permanent employees, 432 temporary employees and 635 contract employees.

Our head office is located in Ottawa, with main network operations in Toronto and Montreal. We integrate content across multiple digital platforms and we originate local programming from 27 television stations, 88 radio stations and one digital-only station. We have two main television networks – one in English and one in French – five specialty television channels, and four Canada-wide radio networks, two in each official language. Internationally, CBC/Radio-Canada has seven permanent foreign bureaus in Washington, New York, Los Angeles, London, Moscow, Jerusalem and Beijing. We also have the capacity to set up pocket bureaus in key locations if we determine the international situation warrants it.

Map of Canada illustrating the location of CBC/Radio-Canada's stations.

Source: Map of CBC/Radio-Canada stations (including affiliates), March 2018.

  • Calgary (Television/Radio)
  • Edmonton (Television/Radio)

  • British Columbia
  • Vancouver (Television/Radio)
  • Kamloops (Television/Radio)
  • Kelowna (Radio)
  • Prince George (Radio)
  • Prince Rupert (Radio)
  • Victoria (Radio)

  • Manitoba
  • Winnipeg (Television/Radio)
  • Thompson (Radio)

  • Ontario
  • Ottawa (Television/Radio)
  • Toronto (Television/Radio)
  • Windsor (Television/Radio)
  • Hamilton (Digital)
  • London (Radio)
  • Paris (Radio)
  • Sudbury (Radio)
  • Thunder (Radio)

  • Quebec
  • Montreal (Television/Radio)
  • Québec (Television/Radio)
  • Saguenay (Television/Radio)
  • Sherbrooke (Television/Radio)
  • Trois-Rivières (Television/Radio)
  • Rimouski (Television)
  • Rivière-du-loup (Affiliate Television)
  • Sept-Îles (Radio)
  • Matane (Radio)
  • Rouyn-Noranda (Radio)
  • Chisasibi (Radio)

  • New Brunswick
  • Fredericton (Television/Radio)
  • Moncton (Television/Radio)
  • Saint John (Radio)

  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • St. John's (Television/Radio)
  • Corner Brook (Radio)
  • Gander (Radio)
  • Goose Bay (Radio)
  • Grand Falls (Radio)

  • Northwest Territories
  • Inuvik (Radio)
  • Yellowknife (Radio)

  • Nova Scotia
  • Halifax (Television/Radio)
  • Sydney (Radio)

  • Nunavut
  • Iqaluit (Radio)
  • Rankin Inlet (Radio)

  • Prince Edward Island
  • Charlottetown (Television/Radio)

  • Saskatchewan
  • Regina (Television/Radio)
  • La Ronge (Radio)
  • Saskatoon (Radio)

  • Yukon
  • Whitehorse (Television/Radio)

This map shows the locations of our CRTC-licensed and affiliated radio and television stations across Canada, as well as our designated digital station. Note that digital services are also offered in the other stations. The map does not include our additional newsgathering locations and international news bureaus, whether permanent or pop-up.